Bitter sweet

I will be off from work for a couple of weeks hubby is having surgery. His first one was yesterday and another one is Monday. Yesterday went well ,sore but pain pills are keeping him in check. Monday he will be done and keeping him down will be like trying to get a bull to not run a fence with a cow on the other side. I’m very happy to be off but not for this…..so bitter sweet. Been off 2 days and blood suger has dropped  below  200…..I have to change jobs, this was the 3rd time Ive had a 3 or 4 days off and seen it drop. The first day back to work the last 2 and I’m back to over 230 or better……. Yesterday while we were waiting to go into surgery, and hubby was hooked up to meds 3 other people were in the room also waiting to go thur surgery doors, they were having toes remove …all compcations of their diebates. This was an even bigger eye opener.  Shouldn’t because I know it is ranked the 7th leading cause of death. Please don’t think I’m dead and gloom here, I’m not! I’m a fighter, starting a walking program, I am taking care of myself just need a different job.

Now a lighter subjectI’ve been moving plants in for a couple of weeks. Does anyone know how to get the gnats out of the dirt before you bring them in. The first ones I filled a bucket of water big enough to set the pot and all into that had a little dawn dishwashing soap in it, that did pretty well but the other plants are too big to do that to. Any ideas give me a chat.

 

Leave a Reply

