Autumn breezes

          The air felt so good this morning, cool 55 when I got home from work at 12:30 am .  Sleep until 6:30 made coffee and enjoyed my morning. I’m taking the day off from cleaning, I did make a pot of veggie soup, to eat for today and feed the family while I go back in tonight.

dscn0084

For my diabetic friends those are not potatoes they are turnips. lol I did put corn, peas, carrots, celery, onions, garlic, tomatoes, squash, black beans, baby zucchini, pepper, basil, thyme and veggie broth. Simmered 30 minutes and ………yummmmmm.

 

I can’t get through this without showing off our newest granddaughter, Clementine…….so with that I will tell everyone have a great day and enjoy the coolness.

dscn3816

Leave a Reply

