Cold night warm fire!

I have had a wonderful week, my sister and her family came for a visit. They came just in time for our weather change. They got to see the first site of orange,red and yellow in the trees. We went visiting to other family members, ate lots of great food and had belly laughs so hard my belly hurt. The only thing that would have been better would have been if my other sister had come.

The cold also brought on the wood stove and hot soup. I love wood heat. I don’t think there is any heat as warm and cozy as it is. Hubby has the wood shed full so we should be good and warm. I need to get some winter teas, sassafras root and chamomile . I need to get my winter spices cut and brought in to dry also, but that’s another day. For now I need to head to bed………………..hope everyone has a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

