The chicken coop

(I didn’t know that all my post on this didn’t show up so I posted it again. sorry)
 I work full time and I tend to the chickens on my way out. My first thing was I didn’t want to walk into the coop floor and carry it into my car. He first put the coop door on a pulley and the rope comes through the fence and has a hook and ring where I just pull, hook it on the wall and done without walking in the chickens poo, to lower it, just unhook and it drops.

SAMSUNG DSCN2293

As you can see in the picture above the nesting box is on the same wall, I can gather the eggs, check on broody hens all without going inside. One other thing I like about this, when my grandson came to stay with me for a week he could go get the eggs, and close them up for the night all by his self . He put a lot of thought into it for me.

 

DSCN2291

` I love my coop! I hope you enjoyed it.

Picnik collage

Leave a Reply

